Ping

I have been quite busy lately. Paris, Madrid and other personal stuff, but I’m still around.

I have been actively developing under Mono this month with not bad results so far. I have mixed feelings, it’s scaring when some internal behavior differs from the .Net implementation but it’s also amazing when you manage to host the Mono JIT inside a Cocoa dll which is loaded from a 100% Apple application.

I wish we had more documentation on how to mix Cocoa/Mono/Carbon/WPF in the ways we are doing at the office. I’m starting to think seriously on writing a book (which is something I have proposed to a colleague several times).

Leave a Reply

